Commit All your ways To The Lord

It’s not always that I got phone calls. Except my mother’s frequent phone calls, I got no other. My phone actually is one of the least valued among my gadgets. If it were not for the music, I suppose it won’t get charged at all.

However today, a friend called me. A dear friend and I’m glad I charged the phone.

A familiar voice and a familiar language – the distinct language of WanPamili Dumaguete – rang unto my ears. O how I miss hearing those talks where God is always involved.

My friend is  currently in a great – somehow- weird test. But as I dug into it just now, what Jesus once said echoed:” On my own, I can do nothing.”

Now listen folks. Jesus Christ is a God-Human. Yet He humbled Himself so low as to say that there is nothing He can do by Himself. I believe that even with all our efforts, if God is not the one initiating whatever action, then it is futile. If Jesus Himself said that there is nothing that He can do by Himself, then how much more us?

Trials, troubles, brokenness,  – they all serve one purpose and that is to send us all to our knees before Him in earnest seeking and prayer. Earnest.

Seek God, my friends. Seek God.

One thought on “Commit All your ways To The Lord

Leave a Reply

