Weird Feeling

I ought to be excited. Tomorrow’s gonna be a great day –  Reunion with Elementary pips – at the beach!  O but it’s a weird feeling lurking within. It’s not nervousness. It’s just uneasiness. It’s been six years and to be with them for one whole day, what would it be like? I remembered that they were such good company then, but would I be a good company? You know crazy thoughts like that…. It’s so disconcerting.  I do miss them. I want to connect again. I want to gap the years between. O but I, who is not socially adept, how will I? I don’t know. I don’t want this day go to waste. I don’t want to swim. I don’t go there to swim. It’s reunion. It’s reuniting. Reconnecting. Relearning what has been forgotten. Discovering something new. O let not the purpose of this event be destroyed. Let it not be.

Perhaps I’m just over thinking.

Perhaps…

I don’t know what the future holds, but I do know who holds the future and I trust Him so I’ll sleep now. Rest assured that no matter what, tomorrow will always be a great day.

Good night folks 🙂 ZZZZzzZZzZzZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Leave a Reply

